TournamentWake I

Posted on February 22nd, 2019 06:45 PM EST

Hello everyone!

The wonderful community has decided to host a tournament event this weekend. They will compete in a 2v2 CTB tournament with multiple teams.

Where can I watch this

The tournament will be casted live with spectating mode and multiple casters here: https://www.twitch.tv/stackwake

When will the tournament be played

City Local Time Date

Los Angeles, USA 12:00 Sat, 23 Feb
Houston, USA 14:00 Sat, 23 Feb
New York, USA 15:00 Sat, 23 Feb
London, UK 20:00 Sat, 23 Feb
Berlin, Germany 21:00 Sat, 23 Feb
Moscow, Russia 23:00 Sat, 23 Feb
Sydney, Australia 7:00 Sun, 24 Feb

It will be live casted by a group of casters, mostly veterans in the game. In the link below the previous tournament with casters is linked. VOD of last time (a lot of downtime in the matches, check the comment below the video for the timestamp)

https://youtu.be/wCDeHGn19I8?t=7768

Winners will receive the Golden Parrot Cup, a temporary trophy to display on their shoulders until the next tournament winners.





How to join

If you would like to join in on future tournaments check out the community discords!

Communities that might be participating are:

RF (Russian fleet) https://discord.gg/RU7zW6p

GT (Great Tortuga) https://discord.gg/XrSgx6N

Ahoy (UK Ahoy) https://discord.gg/YhkQwGC

CC (Candlelight Cove) https://discord.gg/QpsAYf2

VME (VME Community) https://discord.gg/75UzXug

Other communities or groups of 14 players are welcome to sign up.

Where can I watch this

The tournament will be casted live with spectating mode and multiple casters here: https://www.twitch.tv/stackwake

Sounds like a lot of fun!

See you on the Seas!

- Tyler & Dakota
Click here for the source of this article RSS Feed

Share This Article